Board of Visitors Resolution 5

February 8-10, 2023 Page 1 of 1

WILLIAM & MARY AWARD OF ACADEMIC TENURE

The following members of the Instructional Faculty at William & Mary have been recommended for the award of academic tenure by the appropriate departmental committees and chairs, the appropriate deans, and by the Provost and President.

BE IT RESOLVED, That upon recommendation of the President, the William & Mary Board of Visitors approves the following members of the Faculty be awarded academic tenure, effective with the beginning of the 2023-24 academic year:

Elyas Bakhtiari, Department of Sociology

Katherine Barko-Alva, School of Education

Brian Castleberry, Department of English

Carrie B. Dolan, Department of Kinesiology & Health Sciences

Amber Hardison, School of Marine Science

S.P. Harish, Department of Government

David S. Johnson, School of Marine Science

Jeffrey Kaplow, Department of Government

Nathanael Kidwell, Department of Chemistry

Myrisha S. Lewis, William & Mary Law School

Richard C. Marcus, Department of Music

Adwait Nadkami, Department of Computer Science

Janise Parker, School of Education

Christopher J. Patrick, School of Marine Science

Emily B. Rivest, School of Marine Science

Daniel Runfola, Department of Applied Science

Tate A. Twinam, Department of Economics